Wyoming Plates

We’ve found this list of all the different state issued Wyoming plates. Many of our creations can be done out of most any county and any year of plates. If we don’t have one in our collection, there’s a good chance that we know where to find them. If we do not have the county or year of plate you would like, there may be an up charge depending on the plates.




County codes:  Since 1930, Wyoming has coded the plates numerically by county as a prefix or to the left of the famous bucking bronco design.  The county numbers are as follows:
County #     County          County seat
1                   Natrona         Casper
2                   Laramie         Cheyenne
3                   Sheridan        Sheridan
4                   Sweetwater   Green River
5                   Albany            Laramie
6                   Carbon           Rawlins
7                   Goshen          Torrington
8                   Platte              Wheatland
9                   Big Horn         Basin
10                 Fremont         Lander
11                 Park                Cody
12                 Lincoln           Kemmerer
13                 Converse       Douglas
14                 Niobrara        Lusk
15                 Hot Springs   Thermopolis
16                 Johnson         Buffalo
17                 Campbell       Gillette
18                 Crook             Sundance
19                 Uinta              Evanston
20                 Washakie      Worland
21                 Weston          Newcastle
22                 Teton              Jackson
23                 Sublette         Pinedale

(307) 277-3414 mike@connerscustomcreations.com